3

WARNING: The following post is not for the faint of heart, and if you are offended by harsh language, stop right now. I am so horrified and incensed by this that I am almost at a loss for words – but not quite!

Let me say up front that I am a devout animal lover, but I am particularly partial to dogs. I have had dogs in my life as long as I can remember, and I have loved each and every one of them because they all ask so little and give back so much. Thus, when I hear stories about people who abuse their pets, I become so enraged that I really don’t know how to deal with it.

During the recent cold snap when temperatures in the Ohio Valley plunged into minus territory bringing dangerous wind-chill readings, I was stunned, angered, outraged, and all other forms of appalled to read and hear about people who left their dogs outside. Now what kind of a flaming asshole does something that goddamn stupid and cruel? Obviously someone with an IQ far below that of a rock!

4348931263_e2aa7c4815

You want to know how cold it was? A recent blurb in The Week Magazine read as follows: “Good week for staying indoors after a ‘polar vortex’ dropped temperatures in all 50 states below freezing, with lows of 7 degrees in Alabama, and -27 in parts of the Midwest. It was so cold that the Chicago zoo moved its polar bear indoors into a heated room.”

Well, just when I had recovered from reading and hearing about the sub-morons who left their dogs out in the cold, I came across the following item posted on the WTRF website. And my shock and horror completely eclipsed my realm of comprehension.

MARSHALL COUNTY, W.Va. –

Authorities in Marshall County are searching for a suspect after they found a dead dog near Washington Lands.

According to Marshall County Sheriff Kevin Cecil, they discovered the animal along Rt. 2 after receiving an anonymous tip. Cecil went on to say the animal had been skinned and its front paws had been removed. Authorities believe the dog had been dropped on the side of the road between midnight and 10 a.m.

At the scene authorities found little physical evidence, but were able to find a set of skid marks. Right now the sheriff’s office is asking for the public’s help. They are looking for any vehicle that pulled off the hillside of the highway traveling north, about a quarter mile south of Washington Lands on Rt. 2.

Anyone with information is asked to call the tip line at (304) 843-5422.

1538R-63671

What kind of a demented, sadistic, opprobrious, and maniacal human monster would do something this unspeakably horrific? It defies all realms of reason and sanity. I can’t comprehend the thought process coursing through such a deranged mind!

The last I heard, law-enforcement officials were still looking for clues about the incident, but I certainly hope they catch the sick perpetrator. And when and if they do, they should forget about the letting the wheels of justice turn. Just drag the piece of human filth deep into the woods, amputate both arms with a very dull knife, then skin the low-life, scum-sucking, inhumane son-of-a-bitch alive, and wait for the wild animals to find the feast! Bon appetite and good riddance.

crying_dog_zpsedfff50e

